Daily Archives: November 9, 2010

Outfit #3 – 30 for 30 – Denim and Secret Skulls!

top – Blue & gray striped tee-shirt – Blue vintage vests

bottom – High waist wide leg jeans

shoes – Vintage brown hush puppies

accessories – Orange skull scarf – Brown leather belt

Here’s my 3rd look for the 30 for 30 remix challenge! I was having a busy day hanging decorations for Amoeba’s 20th B-day Celebration. I needed to be really comfy for all the ladder climbing and bending and stuff so I wore jeans and a tee-shirt.  I threw on the vest and a shoe with a slight heel on it to make it a little more interesting. The scarf is one that my fried Emily brought me back from Germany and it has skulls on it! Thanks Emily!

-Graceface

My Projects – Hot Attack!!!

Little known fact: I do an 80’s inspired DJ night at The Uptown Nightclub in Oakland with my buddy Erick Pressman (AKA Wizard SSK). We spin all 80’s and 80’s inspired music (ok I play 80’s and he plays 80’s inspired) and its always a singalong!

Our next night is THIS Tuesday, November 16. It’s FREE and starts at 9pm! I’d love to see you there!

-Graceface

My Mommy’s First Tattoo

When my mom and sis were here last month my mom got a crow tattoo to go with the one my sister, Emily, got when she visited me last year. Below is a shot of my buddy Sonju tattooing my mom – so great! Below that is a shot of the outline but somehow we all forgot to get a shot of the finished product – gah!

You probably don’t know this already but my family has had a crow as a pet for almost 20 years, which is what started the crow themed tattoo phenomenon. My sister got hers (it was her first) and so my mom wanted one too! Soon, I will have mine as well and we will be a murder! Too cute, I know.

Here’s a photo of Kini (short for Bikini Kill – my sisters favorite band at the time) – or you can call him Fred like my mom. Either one works for him! Btw, he’s not really all ragged, my sister was giving him a bath!

-Graceface

Modcloth Weekly Wishlist

How can I help myself? There are so many amazing items added to Modcloth.com everyday! I’m not shopping right now because I’m participating in this challenge, but maybe YOU are! Can I live vicariously through you?

-Graceface