Quilting Time – Baby on the Way!

I made a quilt using Rachel Denbow‘s instructions in her Red Velvet Baby on the Way E-Course! Check it out!

If YOU have a baby on the way (or a friend does) and are a crafty lady, I definitely recommend this E-Course. There are 12 stunning and useful tutorials included – I plan to make a few bibs and changing pads pretty soon and I might even tackle some of the more complicated stuff too!

The Herringbone Quilt tutorial is definitely the stunner though. I have been planning to make a quilt since the day I discovered I was pregnant and it was awesome to have this handy guide to follow.

I used mostly vintage sheets for the fabrics in this quilt, along with all natural cotton batting. The Vera (green ferns) sheets are ones that I had on my own bed as a child, so it’s very special to me to include them in this quilt. It makes me smile every time I look at it! I may make a fitted sheet out of hte extra pink floral fabric to use in the crib as well – and yes of course Rachel has included a tutorial for fitted crib sheets as well! Lucky me!

-Graceface

2 responses to “Quilting Time – Baby on the Way!

  1. Grace,
    Your quilt is beautiful! I loved seeing that pattern with vintage prints!

  2. oh, it turned out great! high fives!

Leave a Reply

