Lovelies List/Hero Worship – Charmaine Olivia

I’m devoting my Lovelies List this week to my current favorite artist: Charmaine Olivia. I discovered her work a couple years ago (on Deviantart.com) and was instantly hooked and her work has progressed so beautifully in the last couple years. She has blossomed into an AMAZING artist and every piece she does is so inspiring to me.

I originally fell in love with her line drawings, but recently her work has been focusing much more on oil painting. The thing I love so much about her work is the way she embraces dark imagery along with sumptuous, velvety paint techniques. Not to mention the absolute beauty of her subjects, including herself. Her self portraits (in painting and photography) are sensuous and personal. She is the type of woman that I strive to be: beautiful, inspired, productive and humble.

I think the images below speak for themselves.

All images from charmaineolivia.com

-Graceface

3 responses to “Lovelies List/Hero Worship – Charmaine Olivia

  1. love these! x

    p.s. I’m having a sunglasses giveaway if you’d like to check it out!
    devorelebeaumonstre.com

  2. i love all of these images!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

Leave a Reply

