The Vegan Omnivore – Chocolate Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies

MILK AND WHOOPIES!

I’m drooling just looking at the photos and wishing I had some more of these puppies left – but they are loooong gone. They were surprisingly easy to make and I definitely recommend trying them out, it’ll be so worth it I promise!

I used the recipe from Martha Stewart for Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies, with just slight alterations such as butter in place of shortening and the exclusion of vanilla extract. Oh, and I used at least two to three times more Buttercream Frosting in the centers that the scant Tbs the recipe calls for. I’ve used Martha’s Peanut Butter Buttercream Frosting recipe a bunch though and it is EXCEPTIONAL!

Sorry about the photo heavy post, I am basically madly in love with these cookies! Oops, I mean whoopies!

-Graceface

Leave a Reply

