Record Store Day 2011

You may have noticed that I haven’t been around these parts for a few days. Well last week at work was one of those crazy hectic times when absolutely nothing (and I mean nothing) could interrupt the momentum, energy and focus I had on one project. Saturday was Record Store Day! And since I work in a record store it was sort of OUR DAY. I spend the majority of my work time planning and conceptualizing events and this day is Amoeba’s biggest day of the year for sure and we surely outdid ourselves this time!

Record Store Day is a day when artists, labels, fans and consumers take a minute to support all the local independent music stores out there! There are always many Limited Edition Releases, special promos and giveaways and most stores have events of some kind going on! It turns out to be a special day to celebrate music overall and I just love it – even though it can be VERY stressful for someone in my shoes.

Here are some pictures I took from my Record Store Day at Amoeba!

Yes that is original Beach Boy Al Jardine performing on our stage! And yes again, that IS Andy Samberg and the rest of the dudes from The Lonely Island. Have I ever told you guys how much I love my job?

-Graceface

2 responses to “Record Store Day 2011

  1. great photographs! i follow you on pinterest and after repinning enough of your stuff……i have found your blog. what a discovery, cant wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

