Outfit Post – Thrift Score!

Hello lovely people! I mentioned in a post earlier last week that I scored a gorgeous Ralph Lauren dress at the flea market for $10 and here is the proof! I’m wearing it more as a skirt because I’ve been coveting maxi skirts lately and I felt like I needed to try the look myself now that I can! Also, maxi dresses just feel way to formal to me so I’ll probably be styling this more as a skirt the majority of the time anyway.

Cropped Sweater – Sway in Berkeley

Wrap Maxi Dress – Ralph Lauren vintage from  the Ashby Flea Market $10

Necklace – Alaskan Jade – a gift from Pat’s mom Nancy

Socks – Black Thigh High from AA

Shoes – Brown Leather Bass Maryjane Wedges

Clearly I was only able to get a few pics of this outfit. I spent an hour or so at Pat’s parents on Sunday testing out my new camera. I took lots of  photos of his mom’s roses and lemon tree and I snapped a few of these outfit pics with the self timer real quick too! I didn’t have a tripod available so I was just setting the camera precariously against things and it was making me nervous. So a couple pics is all you get! I am however very proud of myself for posting outfit pics for the first time all by myself!

This also marks the fourth installment in my Dress Project! At least I’m making a little dent in my closet!

-Graceface

Leave a Reply

