1/30 – Beginning To See The Light & The Dress Project #2

Oh today was fun! First Pat and I went to our favorite Ethiopian restaurant for breakfast then stopped by this sweet antique/junk shop around the corner from our house and did my outfit photos there. Then we walked on down to Downtown Berkeley to see a movie. Blue Valentine. It was a really great film and I highly recommend it, but be prepared for some serious tears. We got our favorite FroYo before the film and after the film we headed up to CREAM on Telegraph for $1.50 ice cream sandwiches. Date day with my Mister! Yay me!

Anyway, here are the photos for my first 30 for 30 outfit! I had fun putting this outfit together. I wanted to do something simple for my first post and since it was 80 degrees in Oakland/Berkeley today I needed to stay cool. So this pretty dress (#2 in my Dress Project Series!) and gold TOMS were about all I needed. I love the lace slip detail on this dress – a seriously awesome score from the clothing swap a few weeks ago! I tend to always get a little chill so I threw on the cardi to cover my arms a bit. Oh and the pigtails were really fun. Simple and sweet, that’s all I need!

Dress – Snak – From a clothing swap I hosted a few weeks ago. SCORE!

Cardigan – Banana Republic – Also from the clothing swap!

Shoes – Gold Glitter TOMS – X-Mas Gift from my Mom

Necklace – Pirate Ship Locket – From the Renegade Craft Fair in SF last summer

Earrings – Hand made by my friend Nina

Sunglasses – Urban Outfitters in Columbus,Ohio

Backpack – Gentle Fawn’s Rebel Without a Purse Backpack frm Modcloth – This was a X-Mas gift from Pat’s Mom Nancy

Take a look at this photo of our amazing breakfast at Cafe Collucci in North Oakland! SO YUM!

The weather is just gorgeous here. Such a change from the freezing, snowy and icy weather we left in Ohio last week. I’ll be posting photos from our trip to Ohio here in the next day or two so be sure to check back. Pat got some really great pictures of the ice coating pretty much everything!

Until tomorrow dearies!

-Graceface

Song/Title: Beginning to See the Light by The Velvet Underground

Leave a Reply

