Outfit #13 – 30 for 30 – The Catch Up Game

I completely missed the last week of posting my remix outfits! As I mentioned in my earlier post it’s partly because I haven’t had anyone to take the photos and partly because I’ve simply been wearing boring stuff. SO today I’m making up for it by posting an outfit again and this time I had my buddy Spenser at work take the pics with our work camera. Thanks Spens!

The photos are just taken with a simple point and shoot digital camera and aren’t the best quality so please excuse that – we did our best! Also, we took the photos in the classical vinyl section which is just outside my office door.

Top -Purple Trapese Cardigan

Bottom -Black Laundry by Shelly Segal Turtleneck Mini Dress

Shoes -Black Kimchi Blue T-Strap Flats

Accessories – Thrifted Long Black Chiffon Scarf – Gray Striped Footless Tights – Knee High Argyle Socks – Handmade Plugs – Vintage Silver Ring

Let’s not forget I’m sporting a messy ponytail and PINK lipstick today. I rarely wear lipstick – it’s scary! I’m normally uncomfortable with lipstick because I think it accentuates the one part of me that I am self-conscious of. My thin, almost non-existent, lips. I’m learning to embrace the things about myself that make me uncomfortable though and one way for me to do that is to show off my thin lips!

-Graceface

8 responses to “Outfit #13 – 30 for 30 – The Catch Up Game

  1. you look super cute, mama!

  2. I was wondering where you’d been! Love the socks over the tights look. šŸ™‚

  3. I love the earrings! Fellow remixer here and best of luck with the remaining challenge.!

  4. i love those argyle socks! i know what you mean about not being able to find someone to take outfit photos for you. I’ve been bugging my roommates for the last two weeks and they’ve been such good sports about braving the cold with me to take pictures. haha!

    keep up the great remixing! xo

  5. Getting the pictures taken is the hardest part of the whole thing. You are no alone in that struggle!
    I like the way you wore the scarf with that cardigan. It almost looks like it is a shirt with fabric popping out. Either way, it looks great.

    The Auspicious Life

  6. Ooh I love the scarf/tie. And also those socks totally rock the outfit!
    Wearing It On My Sleeves

Leave a Reply

