Modcloth Weekly Wishlist & The Remix Blues

I’m feeling like I NEED relaxed clothes right now. I’m also feeling a little stifled by my 30 for 30 remix pics. Even though I’ve been sticking to the rules for the remix I haven’t been posting photos. There are two reasons for this. One, I simply haven’t had time to take the photos. Pat and I’s schedules are so different and we’re both really zonked out at the end of the day OR, like on Tuesday of last week, Pat never even saw my outfit let alone had time to take photos. But, the main reason I haven’t been taking photos is because my outfits have mostly been REALLY BORING! I’ve recycled the same three pairs of comfy jeans, sweaters, tanks and tees for the last 5 days. I’m really trying to get back into the habit of experimenting, but its really hard. I’m lazy. Its so simple to throw on jeans and a tee everyday and just go. And its easier than throwing on a dress no matter what other people try to say. The problem though, is that it is simply boring! I FEEL boring. So today is the last day of this nonsense! I will be getting back into the swing of things with this remix asap!

Here are a few Modcloth items that I am coveting right now. If I had these I wouldn’t mind my jeans and tee combo because these items would still make me feel relaxed and chic!

-Graceface

3 responses to “Modcloth Weekly Wishlist & The Remix Blues

  1. Me too! I feel like I hit The Wall yesterday and I’m struggling to get out of the funk. Luckily one of my friends has been taking pictures for me, but I am feeling the remix burn for sure…

    • Glad to know I’m not alone. Getting dressed everyday is really hard! There was a day in there where I didn’t really get out of my PJ’s except to go to run an errand. That doesn’t make me feel inspired to hunt for a cute outfit or take photos. If I’ve learned anything during this challenge, its that IF I’m going to stick with posting outfit photos I should only do it when I feel inspired!

  2. Pingback: Outfit #13 – 30 for 30 – The Catch Up Game | Motley Stew

Leave a Reply

