Surrender – Hey, I know you! Thank you for what you do!

As a way of giving credit to the people I know and love for all the amazing things that they do, I am starting a new weekly blog feature devoted to creative and inspiring friends! There are so many people in my life who are doing amazing things and I want to both share them and their work with my readers as well as simply letting them know how much I appreciate what they are giving to the world, our community and me personally. Whether it be amazing photos, music, art, love, inspiration etc. I want to use this space to give them the mad props they deserve!

Surrender

My friends Ariel and Paul  are the lovely couple Pat and I will be spending Thanksgiving with in LA – they just happen to be in an amazing peace punk band called Surrender. Not only are they fantastic musicians who have toured the US and Europe extensively, but their stage presence is dead on brilliant. Heather, the drummer, is SO AMAZING to watch and I’m always trying to figure out if Ariel is going to fall off the stage because she wears a mask or scarf over her face when they play. Scares me to death!

So if you want to know more about them and take a listen, there are a few links below, including a link to download the entire Surrender Discography for FREE!

From the Surrender website:SURRENDER is a peace punk band from Oakland/Berkeley, CA. The band formed in 2005 and has toured the US (in 2006 and 2010) and Europe (in 2009). Surrender has released a 4-song demo tape, a 3-song 7″ EP, a split EP with Acts of Sedition, a live cassette recorded at 924 Gilman in 2007 (hear some of that here), a full-length LP co-released with Thrillhouse Records, and another 3-track 7″ EP called There Is No War on La Vida Es Un Mus.

Download everything we’ve released on vinyl so far with this link:
SURRENDER DISCOGRAPHY (90MB zip file)”

2 responses to “Surrender – Hey, I know you! Thank you for what you do!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Surrender – Hey, I know you! Thank you for what you do! | Motley Stew -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: 30 for 30 Challenge Update! | Motley Stew

Leave a Reply

