Outfit #1 – 30 for 30 – Cheater Cheater

Yes, I’m a cheater! I’m posting a day early for Kendi’s 30 for 30 Remix Challenge. I got really distracted  from the rest of my wardrobe after yesterday’s marathon closet overhaul. I simply couldn’t help diving into the stack of clothes that I’ve set aside for the remix. These clothes were just calling out to me!

top – Camera Obscura concert tee

bottom – Handmade pussy willow skirt with vintage buttons

shoes – Brown suede boots – Rebels – Gift from Mom

accessories – brown leather cuff/lost & found @ Pat’s work – umbrella/Mom left for me instead of taking it back with her to Ohio last month – Footless Tights/AA – Ear Plugs/Handmade by my friend Nina – Black Jelly Bracelets/Gift from my friend Jimmy (I never take these off)

Pat snapped these pics right before I took off for my walk to work this morning. He’s my regular photographer and I’m nervous about most of my photos because we don’t see each other very often in daylight. Most of my outfit posts will be taken in the evening and most often at home with indoor lighting.  These photos came out beautifully so I hope we can find some daylight hours together to snap some future ones. If not, we will make do.

I’m loving these pics and this outfit though and now I am so excited for tomorrow and to see what all the other remixers have come up with!

-Graceface

18 responses to “Outfit #1 – 30 for 30 – Cheater Cheater

  1. That a definitely a good match 🙂

  2. Love the gorgeous printed dress and leather cuff!!

    kileen
    cuteandlittle.com

    • thanks! I was so excited when my bf brought that cuff home for me. He found it in the lost & found at his work and knew I would love it. I wear the same jewelry almost every day so this is a nice piece that I can use once and a while to mix it up a bit.

      I’m loving your first outfit too! prints are our friends!

  3. i’m totally a fan of the matching peacock feathers and buttons. the turquoise really pulls together a completely unexpected combo! 🙂

  4. Umbrellas are an underrated accessory.

  5. Awesome t-shirt, and great outfit 🙂

    • Thanks! They’re one of my favorite bands and I was so excited to get the tee at their show a couple months ago. If you aren’t familiar with them you should definitely check them out!

  6. Thanks for popping by my blog. Love your skirt – it’s a great cut on you and I like the contrasting buttons.

  7. i LOVE this outfit! totally something i would wear. that skirt is rad!

  8. Those patterns compliment each other so well, and in an unexpected way.

  9. Love this! A handmade skirt with vintage buttons? Yes, please!

Leave a Reply

