Motley DJ?

So I’ll be spinning records for Amoeba Music‘s Dusty Fingers DJ Night at The Uptown Nightclub in Oakland tonight! My pals Anna Marie and Erick Pressman will also be playing some tunes and we’ll be sticking to a loose theme of Twee, Indie, 60’s Pop and Pop Punk! It’s going to be a fun night!

DJ’ing was one of my bonus goals from my 4 Simple Goals post so I’m very excited about it! I absolutely love being able to share music with people! I love the idea of playing music and watching the room light up! It’s going to be fun so come out and enjoy it! I’ll be posting my set list tomorrow so if you can’t make it tonight then definitely check out what I play – you might just find something you like!

A little sampling of what I might be playing:

Belle & Sebastian

Azure Ray

Lee Hazelwood & Nancy Sinatra

Huggy Bear

Tegan & Sara

Lulu

Jawbreaker

<3’s to you!

Leave a Reply

