Thrift Score

There’s an amazing little vintage/antique shop around the corner from our new place and we’ve taken a couple of trips there recently. They have an incredible deal where you can fill a small box full of “stuff” for $5 and, I gotta tell you, we’ve really found some gems! Check it out!

This is just part of my little doll collection! A few of these plastic sleeping dolls came from the vintage shop down the street and some came from the Laney Flea Market. The rest mostly have been gifts and the Big Bad Wolf doll I’ve had since I was 4. If you flip his bonnet around he becomes the Granny and if you flip his skirt up he becomes Little Red Riding Hood. Can you find the Chewbacca hiding in this photo? I’m a little Chewie obsessed!

I love this cute little nut & squirrel ceramic container! The little x-mas tree has tiny dove ornaments on it. I’m pretty sure I’m planning to keep it out on display all year because it’s too cute to hide in a box!

Cute squirrel detail!

This blue ceramic bowl is gorgeous! The outside is a simple greyish white rope pattern and this inside is smooth glazed robin’s egg blue.

Pretty mod vintage folded paper flowers and a lovely little yellow fruit bowl.

I hope you enjoyed checking out my cute vintage finds! The picture quality isn’t the greatest, we’re trying to use Pat’s i-Phone at the moment because I lost my camera.

*sad face*

I’m so excited to decorate this new home and to make it someplace that Pat and I actually want to hang out in because comfort at home is so key to my happiness. It’s wonderful to know that I can customize the space and fill it with the things I love. More photos soon when I get that darn camera back!

Leave a Reply

