Film: Sofia Coppola’s Somewhere

I love this beautiful poster for Sofia Coppola’s new film Somewhere set to be released this year. Coppola is one of my favorite contemporary directors and I am simply beyond myself with excitement for her new release. The film features a soundtrack by the band Phoenix and an amazing cast including Stephen Dorff, Elle Fanning, Michelle Monaghan and Benicio Del Torro. Check out the trailer below!

3 responses to “Film: Sofia Coppola’s Somewhere

  1. I am so totally completely excited to see Somewhere!!

    you are right the poster is so beautiful – I have such high hope for the film that I am a bit worried that it will be a dissapointment

    I doubt it though

    my favourite film of all time is Lost in Translation

    and Sofia coppola is my absolute idol – I want to be her when I grow up! haha

    Thanks for the great post btw! And I love your display pic – it reminds me a bit of the photobooth pictures in amelie if you have ever seen that film!!

    check out my blog!!
    http://futureartscene.wordpress.com/

    lovess

    xxxx

  2. Poster’s great, trailer’s great, but your Motley Girl face pretty much sums up the finished film. Blech.

    • haha…at first i was awfully confused at your comment. i thought you were commenting on my fugly face. apparently i’m more paranoid than i think i am.

      anyway, i read part of your review but didnt want to read too much. i’m still going to see the film and though i have high hopes for imagery, i’m pretty resolved to the fact that the film will be plotless like lost in translation. even if i am disappointed, at least it will be on my terms.

      was it at least pretty?

Leave a Reply

